2019 Ted and Margaret Murray Faculty Fellowship

2019 Murray Faculty Fellows

Cory Koedel and Aaron Hedlund were named the 2019 Murray Faculty Fellows!  Dr. Koedel is an Associate Professor in Economics and Public Policy; his research examines the effectiveness of strategies for improving educational outcomes.  Dr. Hedlund is an Assistant Professor of Economics; his research examines household finance and the macroeconomic implications of mortgage debt and student debt.  Both of these scholars exemplify the ideal of conducting research that matters for public policy.

Ted and Margaret Murray established this award in 2015 to recognize outstanding faculty.  The department of economics is grateful that the Murrays have enabled us through their generosity to recognize and celebrate the professional accomplishments of our faculty.  Ted and Margaret Murray – thank you for all you do for Mizzou!