Regular Seminar

Seminar Date
Down to the Last Strike: The Effect of the “Jury Lottery” on Conviction Rates
Scott Kostyshak
Friday, December 7, 2018 3:30pm
Violence and Economic Growth: How the Past Informs the Present
Lisa Cook
Friday, November 9, 2018 3:30pm
Manufacturer's Entry in the Product-Sharing Market
Baojun Jiang
Friday, October 12, 2018 3:30pm
"Do Firms Skimp on Quality in Competitive Markets? Evidence from Drug Manufacturing"
Professor David Ridley
Friday, May 4, 2018 3:30pm
"What Do Workplace Wellness Programs Do? Evidence from the Illinois Workplace Wellness Study"
Professor Damon Jones
Friday, April 27, 2018 3:30pm
"A Quantile-Based Approach to Improve Volatility Forecasting and Value-at-Risk Prediction."
Professor Heejoon Han
Friday, April 13, 2018 3:30pm
"The Costs and Benefits of Caring: Aggregate Burdens of an Aging Population"
Nicholas Pretnar
Friday, March 16, 2018 3:30pm
"A Career in Chaos: Early Warnings of Big Changes"
William A. "Buz" Brock
Thursday, March 8, 2018 4:00pm
Seminar on big data
Thomas Fomby
Friday, February 23, 2018 3:30pm
Endogenous Market Structure: Over-the-Counter versus Exchange Trading
Ji Hee Yoon
Monday, February 19, 2018 3:30pm
Household Bundling to Reduce Adverse Selection: Application to Social Health Insurance
Anh Nguyen, Columbia University
Friday, January 26, 2018 3:30pm
Whose help is on the way? The importance of individual police officers in law enforcement outcomes
Emily Weisburst
Friday, January 19, 2018 3:30pm
The value of randomized trials for efficacy in oncology: Lessons from off-label prescribing
Rebecca McKibbin
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 3:30pm
The Effects of Conventional and Unconventional Monetary Policy: A New Identification Procedure
Atsushi Inoue
Friday, December 1, 2017 3:30pm
Estimation of a Partially Linear Regression in Triangular Systems
Carlos Martins-Filho
Friday, October 27, 2017 3:30pm
Credit Building or Credit Crumbling? Selection and Treatment Effects of a Credit Building Loan Product
Dean Karlan
Friday, September 22, 2017 3:30pm
Haze and Decision Making: A Natural Laboratory Experiment
Chew, Soo Hong, National University of Singapore
Monday, May 1, 2017 3:30pm
How Prevalent Is Downward Rigidity in Nominal Wages?
Gary Solon, University of Arizona
Friday, April 21, 2017 3:30pm
Persistence and Fadeout in the Impacts of Child and Adolescent Interventions
Greg Duncan, University of California - Irvine
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 3:30pm
Early Effects of the Affordable Care Act on Health Care Access, Risky Health Behaviors, and Self-Assessed Health
Charles Courtemanche, Georgia State University
Friday, April 7, 2017 3:30pm
Off to the Right Start? The Impact of School Start Times on Student Learning
Melinda Sandler Morrill
Friday, March 10, 2017 3:30pm
Spatial Heterogeneity of Climate Change as an Experiential Basis for Skepticism
Robert Kaufmann
Friday, March 3, 2017 3:30pm
Impacts of Education, Occupational Skills Training, Employment Services, and Mentoring for Young At-Risk Parents: Preliminary Impact Findings from the Young Parents Demonstration Evaluation
Burt Barnow
Friday, February 17, 2017 3:30pm
Heterogeneous Production Functions, Panel Data, and Productivity Dispersion
Jeremy Fox
Friday, February 10, 2017 3:30pm
Stein Combination Shrinkage for Vector Autoregressions
Bruce Hansen
Friday, January 27, 2017 3:30pm
Lab and Field Experiments in Global Health
Julian Jamison
Friday, January 20, 2017 3:30pm
Platform Competition with Endogenous Homing
Thomas Jeitschko
Friday, December 9, 2016 3:30pm
Political Competition and the Dynamics of Parties and Candidates
Stefan Krasa, University of Illinois - Urbana
Friday, November 11, 2016 3:30pm
Spurious Cross Sectional and Mindless Panel Regressions
Donggyu Sul, University of Texas - Dallas
Friday, November 4, 2016 3:30pm
Identification of Quantity-Quality Trade off with Imperfect Fertility Control
Juan Pantano, Washington University
Friday, October 21, 2016 3:30pm
Educational Choice, Rural-urban Migration and Economic Development: The Role of Zhaosheng in China
Ping Wang - Washington University, St. Louis
Friday, September 9, 2016 3:30pm
Subscribe to Regular Seminar