Regular Seminar

Date / Time Title Speaker Location
Fri, Apr 30 2021, 3:30 - 5pm Double Machine Learning for Sample Selection Models Martin Huber Zoom
Fri, Apr 9 2021, 3:30 - 5pm Exit Exams and Long Run Outcomes Orgul Ozturk Zoom
Fri, Mar 12 2021, 3:30 - 5pm Exogeneity Tests with a Discontinuously Distributed Covariate Neşe Yıldız Zoom
Fri, Nov 6 2020, 3:30 - 5pm Tort Reform, Public Harm, and Welfare Jeffrey Wagner Zoom
Tue, Oct 6 2020, 3:30 - 5pm Transparency in Climate Policy: Using Forecasting Tools to Evaluate Emission Mitigation Efforts Joseph Aldy Zoom
Fri, Aug 28 2020, 3:30 - 5pm Advances in Structural Vector Autoregressions with Imperfect Identifying Information Christiane Baumeister Zoom
Wed, Mar 4 2020, 3:30 - 5pm Salary Disclosure and Hiring: Field Experimental Evidence from a Two-Sided Audit Study Laura Gee Swallow Hall 101
Fri, Feb 7 2020, 3:30 - 5pm The Green Books and the Geography of Segregation in Public Accommodations Trevon Logan Middlebush 211
Fri, Nov 15 2019, 3:30 - 5pm Informality, Frictional Markets and Monetary Policy Mohammed Ait Lahcen Middlebush 211
Fri, Nov 1 2019, 3:30 - 5pm When Don't Developing Countries Benefit from Capital Account Liberalization? The Role of Labor Market Institutions Jun Nie Middlebush 211