2022 Michael J. Podgursky Scholars

MU Economics

The following students have been named as 2022 Michael J. Podgursky Scholars! This award is given to the very best Principles of Economics students from the past academic year, as nominated by their course instructors. 


Mason Andrews

Elizabeth Grichnik

Logan Liguore

Grace Meier

Thomas Nauman 

Blake Roider

Elleyna Rudman 

Thomas Searcy

Jillian Spicer

Danika Stilwell

Reagan Swatosh

Jonathon Zars


The Podgursky Scholars award was established by the Department of Economics with a generous gift from one of our donors in recognition of the many contributions of Michael J. Podgursky resulting from his research on the economics of education and his commitment to teaching Principles of Economics at Mizzou.


Unit Signature