2021 Podgursky Scholars

MU Economics

Academic excellence pays off:  10 economics majors were named Podgursky Scholars and awarded $500 for their stellar performance in principles courses this fall semester.  The recipients  are:  Luke Banderas (Lee’s Summit) ; Logan Brenningmeyer (Wentzville); Bryan Carrasco (Sherman, TX); Thomas Jamison (St. Charles); Jeremiah Jordan (Aurora, CO);  Domenic Monteleone (Kansas City); Colin O’Brien (Asbury); Neftali Ruiz Kansas City); Ally Sivapiromrat (O’Fallon); and Ethan Smith (Blue Springs).  Congratulations!

The Podgursky Scholars Award honors the exceptional career of Chancellor’s Professor, Dr. Michael Podgursky, a nationally recognized and prolific scholar in the economics of education and an innovator and leader in undergraduate education at Mizzou.  The award is funded by alumni and friends of Mizzou Economics.

Dr. Michael Podgursky