2023 Michael Podgursky Scholars

MU Economics

This award is named after Chancellor’s Professor Mike Podgursky, in honor of his decade of service as Department Chair of Mizzou Economics and his dedication to teaching Principles of Economics.  Podgursky Scholars must demonstrate excellence in Principles of Microeconomics or Principles of Macroeconomics and have been nominated by their instructors; this year’s winners are:  Dani Carr, Caitlyn Finfrock, Sam Himer, Chase McQuery, Hannah Rowland, Peter Schaefer, and Zara Tola.