PhD Students Win Awards

MU Economics

The below economics PhD students recently received awards for their excellence in research and teaching, as announced at the welcome-back picnic on August 18.  They are now listed on our PhD awards page.  All fellowships and scholarships help support students financially, especially while working on dissertation research in the summer.  This financial support has been funded by a variety of alumni and friends of our department, who have generously donated to these six funds and other Economics funds detailed on Mizzou Give Direct.

John Kuhlman Fellowship: Duan Zhang

Maw Lin Lee Memorial Scholarship: Moenes Mellouli

Whitney Hicks Fellowship: Brookelyn Adams

Stanley Johnson Fellowship: William Park

Norman Bowers Scholarship: Fangda Wang

Korea Studies Scholarship: Seonyong Kim

Pictured, left to right: Duan Zhang, Moenes Mellouli, David Kaplan (Director of Doctoral Studies), Brookelyn Adams, and Fangda Wang. Not pictured, William Park and Seonyong Kim.

PhD award winners with Dr. Kaplan